About the Mission Board

The Reformed Episcopal Church's Board of Foreign Missions has promoted mission endeavors for more than 120 years. The Board's goal is to equip indigenous peoples to reach their culture for Christ. The Board is in alliance with ministries serving Germany, Cuba, Croatia, Serbia, and Southeast Asia.

Visit our news and prayer concerns page for current information on REC Missions. The Executive Secretary, The Rev. Canon Bill Jerdan, may be contacted by phone at 630-940-9123 or by email at

Board of Trustees


The Rt. Rev. Charles Gillin

Vice President:
The Rt. Rev. Peter Manto

Executive Secretary:
The Rev. Canon William S. Jerdan

The Very Rev. Jason R. Grote

Dss. Teresa R. Johnson

The Most Rev. Ray R. Sutton

The Rt. Rev. Charles Dorrington
The Rt. Rev. Alphonza Gadsden
The Rt. Rev. David L Hicks

The Rt. Rev. Paul Hunt
The Rt. Rev. Daniel R. Morse
The Rt. Rev. William White
The Rev. Dr. Jon W. Abboud

The Rev. John Boonzaaijer

The Rev. Damien Grout
The Rev. Paul S. Howden
The Rev. Dr. Eric W. Jorgensen

The Rev. Jerry McLynn
The Rev. Dr. Douglas Mills

The Rev. Davidson Morse

The Rev. Anthony Thompson

The Rev. John T. Wiggins

Dr. Laurie Aten

Dr. Barbara West

Mr. Gregory Wright

Our Missionaries


Bishop Gerhard and Grace Meyer

Bishop Meyer


Bill & Diane Jerdan

Bill and Diane Jerdan

Information about our Retirees and Alumni

Our goal is for every REC parish to contribute $500.00 or more annually to REC Mission projects. You can use the button below to make a one-time donation or set up recurring donations.

Online Giving